Pupils searching through books to read at River View Primary School A pupil playing in a tent at River View Primary School Pupils at River View Primary School reading

Term Dates

Children playing at River View Primary School
2020 - 2021
2021-2022
TermOpen (the morning of)Close (the afternoon of)
Autumn 1Monday 7th SeptemberFriday 23rd October
Autumn 2Tuesday 3rd November Friday 18th December
Spring 1Tuesday 5th January Friday 12th February
Spring 2Monday 22nd February Wednesday 31st March
Summer 1Monday 19th April Friday 28th May
Summer 2Tuesday 8th June Wednesday 21st July
TermOpen (the morning of)Close (the afternoon of)
Autumn 1Wednesday 8th September Friday 22nd October
Autumn 2Tuesday 2nd November Tuesday 21st December
Spring 1Wednesday 5th January Friday 18th February
Spring 2Monday 28th February Friday 1st April
Summer 1Tuesday 19th April Friday 27th May
Summer 2Monday 6th June Thursday 21st July

School is also closed on the following days:

  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

KS2 SATs week will be from Monday 9th May 2022 - Friday 13th May 2022. Please avoid taking any holidays at this time. This is an important time of the year for our Year 6 children and it is vital that your child is in school and on time every day.

River View Primary School, in line with the Local Authority, will not authorise holidays taken in term time because of the detrimental effect this absence would have upon your child's learning.

X

Improving links with school

We know that letters home are not always the most reliable way of sending you information and that is why we have decided to implement a text messaging and e-mail service.

This will enable you to receive all your information from school quickly and reliably. We can send letters by email to your inbox and short messages directly to your mobile phone as a text message. Just fill in the fields below and submit.






Add another child

I agree for the school to hold my personal details on their database for school business purposes. Please tick.