Pupils searching through books to read at River View Primary School A pupil playing in a tent at River View Primary School Pupils at River View Primary School reading

Term Dates

Children playing at River View Primary School
2019 - 2020
2020 - 2021
TermOpen (the morning of)Close (the afternoon of)
Autumn 1Wednesday 4th SeptemberFriday 18th October
Autumn 2Tuesday 29th OctoberFriday 20th December
Spring 1Tuesday 7th January Friday 14th February
Spring 2Monday 24th February Friday 3rd April
Summer 1Monday 20th AprilFriday 22nd May
Summer 2Monday 1st June Friday 17th July
TermOpen (the morning of)Close (the afternoon of)
Autumn 1Wednesday 2nd September Friday 23rd October
Autumn 2Tuesday 3rd November Friday 18th December
Spring 1Tuesday 5th January Friday 12th February
Spring 2Monday 22nd February Wednesday 31st March
Summer 1Monday 19th April Friday 28th May
Summer 2Tuesday 8th June Wednesday 21st July

School is also closed on the following days:

  • Good Friday Bank Holiday: 10th April 2020   
  • Easter Monday: 13th April 2020
  • May Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020

KS2 SATs week will be from Monday 11th May 2020 - Friday 15th May 2020. Please avoid taking any holidays at this time. This is an important time of the year for our Year 6 children and it is vital that your child is in school and on time every day.

River View Primary School, in line with the Local Authority, will not authorise holidays taken in term time because of the detrimental effect this absence would have upon your child's learning.

X

Improving links with school

We know that letters home are not always the most reliable way of sending you information and that is why we have decided to implement a text messaging and e-mail service.

This will enable you to receive all your information from school quickly and reliably. We can send letters by email to your inbox and short messages directly to your mobile phone as a text message. Just fill in the fields below and submit.






Add another child

I agree for the school to hold my personal details on their database for school business purposes. Please tick.